shannoninsuburbia

Just another WordPress.com site

Seeing Red June 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — shannon in suburbia @ 12:33 pm

A couple of months ago I decided that I wanted to repaint the kitchen. It has been a beige color for years and I have just grown tired of it. After looking at a bunch of kitchen websites and countless trips to hardware stores to look at paint chips I decided that I wanted to paint the kitchen red. I had read that red rooms are supposed to be energizing. Maybe having a red kitchen will give me the energy to clean it. That was the easy decision, now to choose which red and that is a much more difficult decision. I stuck a dozen or so little paint chips all over the kitchen walls hoping one would “speak” to me. After a couple of weeks staring at the paint chips I got it narrowed down to three.

Paint colors have such great names. These are Habanero Chile, Red Obsession and Foxfire. I think I am going to go with Habanero Chile because it sounds more kitcheny.

 

Leave a Reply

